Conway The Machine Delivers New Album 'La Maquina'

Conway The Machine has dropped off his sophomore album, La Maquina.

Clocking in at 40 minutes, the 11-track record features guest appearances from Jae Skeese on “Blood Roses” and “Grace,” 2 Chainz on “200 Pies,” 7xvethegenius and Skeese on “Sister Abigail,” J.I.D. and Ludacris on “Scatter Brain,” El Camino and Shots on “Had To Hustle” and fellow Griselda titans Benny The Butcher and Westside Gunn on the closer “S.E. Gang.” A broad range of producers also hopped on the project, including Daringer, Murda Beatz, the Alchemist, Don Cannon, Cosmo Beats, J.R. Swift, Cardiak and Bangladesh.

La Maquina arrives less than a year after his debut studio effort From King To A GOD. “Typically, when I create an album, I tend to focus on being the best rapper and having the best bars. With From King To A GOD, I wanted to show growth; how much I’ve grown as an artist and how much I’ve grown as a man,” Conway The Machine said in a statement. “I wanted to showcase versatility and show people that I’m not a one trick pony. I feel like this album is not only arguably one of my best albums ever, but it is also the perfect appetizer to get my fans ready for my Shady Records debut God Don’t Make Mistakes.”

Stream Conway The Machine’s La Maquina on Spotify and Apple Music.

In other new music releases, take a listen to Young Thug and YSL Records’ Slime Language 2.
Source: Read Full Article