Blue Öyster Cult To Release First Studio Album In Nearly Two Decades

Blue Öyster Cult have announced that their new studio album, The Symbol Remains, will be released in October.

The rock band members – Buck Dharma, Eric Bloom, Danny Miranda, Richie Castellano and Jules Radino – have been working on the album remotely since February, but the COVID-19 pandemic prolonged the process.

Coming nearly two decades after the release of their last studio album Curse of the Hidden Mirror, Blue Öyster Cult describe the album as one of their most spirited, diverse, and inspired releases to date.

The 14-song album will be released via Frontiers Music Srl.

In addition to the new material, Blue Öyster Cult also announced a special release of 45th Anniversary — Live in London on August 7.

It captures the band’s performance at the O2 Indigo during the Stone Free Music Festival in London in 2017.

Source: Read Full Article